Métis Teepees

I am proud to say that I have my Canadian Métis status. It really doesn’t entitle me to anything, but it does mean that I’ll have to check the Métis box on any Government forms, and I’ll have to pay the Canadian government $100 every 5 years to keep my status.
In celebration of receiving my Métis status I created this surreal sunset painting. 🙂
With the Métis flag flying proud ❤
metis-teepees-700kb
I’m Métis on my Mother’s side; her grandmother was originally from the Red River Settlement in Manitoba. Unfortunately for Saskatchewan Métis people, since 2004 there has been a lot of provincial scandals; the most recent of which leaving Métis Nation-Saskatchewan $725,000 in debt. To read more on this issue click HERE.

Leave a Reply

