A Starry Moonlit Night

p-moonlitnight-sMy wife and I recently went home to my parents’ northern acreage, and spent a weekend locked away painting in their basement. My wife is not a painter, but lately she has been joining my painting sessions and I can’t believe the amazing artworks that she’s come up with. I ended up creating a night scene, incorporating a starry sky and a moonlit lake which was inspired by a painting my mother tried out at one of those PaintNites where you drink wine and paint along with an instructor in a room full of 20 other participants. Mine took a good two days to complete, whereas she only had an evening to get hers done. 

Art Fact: I used a stencil to do the milky way, and metallic paints for the stars to give them that extra sparkle.

Leave a Reply

