Paintings in Action

lily-paintings-upMy sister in law hung the Lily paintings I made her for Christmas, and I think they look marvellous!
ghostbusters-scene
And here’s my Grain Elevator painting pictured in the real world… I used it as the background for this ghost-busty scene.  🙂

Since starting the process of weaning off my anti-depressants I’ve had to come up with ways of coping with all the excess adrenaline and emotions that I’m now overwhelmed with. I’ve found that building a little scene with wooden blocks helps to centre my mind when things get bad. It’s almost like an emotional purging, I pour all my anxiety into building it and by the time I’ve completed the scene, I come away feeling better.
Leave a Reply

