Winter Walk

‘Tis the season of work Christmas parties and red wine hot chocolate, the latter of which I recently tried and did not enjoy. Huge fan of hot chocolate, and I don’t mind a glass of red wine every so often… but the combination just did not live up to all those delicious red-wine hot chocolate videos I’ve been seeing everywhere. My wife’s Christmas party was also a failed success of sorts, when upon arriving home I fell backwards down our front flight of stairs, hitting my head and receiving yet another concussion (ten years after my first one).

head-injury-forest-small

There’s nothing quite like making a bright painting to help you through the recovery process of a concussion; and I always like to make sure that I can still paint after sustaining  yet another crack to the ol’ noggin!

Leave a Reply

