The Storm

2016 felt like an unnaturally trying year. I’ve experienced homophobia not only in the workplace (which led to my quitting), but also in all walks of life; including a recent medical exam that my wife was not allowed to be in the room with me for. I saw that husbands were allowed to be in the rooms with their wives, but for some reason my wife was not allowed to accompany her wife into the exam room.
So 2016 saw me quit my job, and break bone after bone in a never ending string of bizarre accidents. It only seems fitting that  it be topped off with the metaphorical icing on the cake.
I’ve taken the first steps, and now I’m just waiting for results. Surely at 30 years old I’m too young to have IBC; surely 2016 has already been filled to capacity with its fair share of shit; surely.
the-storm-small
All I can do now is wait, hope for the best, and paint through the storm.  #KEEPPAINTING

One thought on “The Storm

Leave a Reply

