Room Decor

I’ve been working on setting up our spare room as a guest bedroom, so that our out-of-town family has a place to stay when they visit. They usually set up camp at my sister’s house, but now that she’s expecting another little one, her place is going to become a bit more crowded!  Once I finished setting up the bed and furniture, however, I realized that the bare walls were quite depressing. So of course, I had to amend the situation by creating some colorful paintings to brighten up the place. I’m really jiving the yellow pink and teal color-combo as of late, so I used that for the backgrounds and experimented with making textures using my painting-knife.
home-decor-flowers       room-decor-square       home-decor-tree

The finished products didn’t turn out too bad if I do say so myself!

Leave a Reply

