Painting Off-Canvas

paddle-closeupI’ve always had an interest in painting on wooden surfaces. Way back when I was 16, I took one of my grandfather’s old wooden paddles and used it to paint through the grief of losing my aunt to endometrial cancer. To this day that paddle still hangs in my parents’ house.
paddle-large
Right now I’m working on painting a wooden baseball bat that my wife and I have had for years and keep on hand to use for home-security. Being victims of a home invasion attempt, we’ve learnt first-hand that to get a peaceful nights sleep, it helps to know that you have something nearby to protect yourself from an intruder with.

Leave a Reply

